ALDUB Fans Boycott ABS-CBN Push Awards Poll

Last August, ABS-CBN’s entertainment website launched its first ever Push Awards.


Favorite celebrities, love teams, fans clubs are some of the categories that fans and supporters can vote on.

One of the fandoms nominated in the said poll is the ALDUBNation, then there’s Alden Richards and Yaya Dub (Maine Mendoza) in ‘Most Popular Group or Tandem’ and ‘Most Loved Group or Tandem’ categories.

Maine Mendoza (Yaya Dub) was also nominated in ‘Most Popular Newcomer’, ‘Favorite Newcomer’ and ‘Best Newcomer’categories.

Fans and netizens can start voting for their favorite stars on September 14 at

However, earlier this week, an ALDUB admin posted a message on Facebook addressing all ALDUB fans.

The admin called them not to vote any poll from the rival station, particularly, the Push Awards.

They also had given 3 reasons to boycott it. Below is the full message screen cap from Facebook.

Yaya Dub

Yaya Dub 2

The ALDUB admin did this after Joey De Leon posted a message on his social media account.

Joey De Leon

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!